my personal valentine

thoughts on “being human” and “being” itself
what makes me, what makes us to human beings and how do we influence what happens in society – the WE?
who is this WE and what influence does it have on us. of course there are no universal answers here, rather it is a sea of many different points (I’s) that form themselves in the WE to a society or many societies. how much does this WE have an influence on our own and how can we find a balanced position in which both have a place. in which the I does not fight against the WE and vice versa. how much are we influenced by the collective memory of a nation, a continent, a culture, a religion.
how much are we influenced by the media through mercantile and political propaganda? can we, despite all this, cultivate meaningful thinking and acting as humans, with the characteristics only given to humans, such as empathy, intellectual reflection, creativity and the ability to acquire knowledge, and not let ourselves be dominated by an omnipotence of logorythms. we think, we act, the machine does what it is developed for. it cannot reflect ethical and moral questions on it‘s own and therefore cannot act accordingly.
on the tracks of ME and US – influenced by own memories and imaginations, supplemented by material from my personal past and thoughts that are important to me. personal reflections and research, moods, impressions, poetry, text and things that are important to me find room. i would like to illuminate these questions from a personally applied reflection.
in this context i would like to take up the idea of CARE and think on a broader level. care translated as to take care. to take care in a larger context means for me to establish a respectful way of dealing with all living beings and at the beginning with myself. i take good care that my energies can flow and that i can direct them in the right way for me. by taking care of my mental, physical and spiritual health, i can also meet the “you” respectfully. CARE is meant as an umbrella to cultivate social dimensions of caring and ecological considerations in the sense of nurturing, creating a fertile ground for it. taking care of nature and the planet, which is already in intensive care unit due to neoliberal ways of acting and capital flows. building an archive of decelerated, sustainable and respectful relationships through CARE.

my personal valentine

gedanken zum „mensch sein“ und „sein“ ansich
was macht mich aus, was macht uns als menschen aus und wie beeinflussen wir das geschehen der gesellschaft – das wir?
wer ist dieses WIR und welchen einfluss hat es auf uns. natürlich gibt es hier keine allgemeingültigen antworten, vielmehr ist es ein meer an vielen unterschiedlichen punkten (ichs) die sich im wir zu einer gesellschaft bzw vielen gesellschaften formen. wie sehr hat nun dieses wir einen einfluss auf das eigene und wie kann man eine ausgeglichene position finden in der beides platz hat. in der nicht das ich gegen das wir und umgekehrt kämpft. wie sehr werden wir durch das kollektive gedächtnis einer nation, eines kontinents, einer kultur einer religion beeinflusst.
wie sehr werden wir durch medien durch merkantile und politische propaganda beeinflusst? können wir trotz alledem menschen, mit den nur dem menschen gegebenen eigenschaften, wie empathie, gedankliche reflexion, kreativität und der fähigkeit wissen zu erwerben sinnstiftendes denken und handeln kultivieren, und uns nicht von einer allmacht der logorythmen beherrschen lassen. wir denken, wir handeln, die maschine macht das wozu sie entwickelt wird. sie kann von sich aus keine ethischen und moralischen fragen reflektieren und daher auch nicht entsprechend handeln.
auf den spuren von ich und wir – beeinflusst von eigenen erinnerungen und vorstellungen, ergänzt durch materialien aus meiner persönlichen vergangenheit und gedanken die mir wichtig sind. persönliche reflexionen und recherchen, stimmungen, eindrücke, poesie, text und dinge die mir wichtig sind finden raum. diese fragen möchte ich aus einer persönlich angelegten reflexion heraus beleuchten.
im diesem kontext möchte ich den CARE gedanken aufgreifen und in einer erweiterten ebene denken. care übersetzt als sorge tragen. sorge tragen in einem größeren zusammenhang gesehen, heisst für mich einen respektvollen umgang mit allen lebwesen und zu anbeginn mit mir selbst zu etablieren. ich passe gut auf, dass meine energien fliessen können und ich sie in die für mich richtigen bahnen lenken kann. indem ich sorge für meine geistige, körperliche und seelische gesundheit trage, kann ich auch dem „du“ respektvoll begegnen. CARE als umbrella schirm gedacht, um soziale dimensionen von fürsorge und ökologische überlegungen zu kultivieren im sinne von pflegen, einen nährboden dafür schaffen. sorge tragen für die natur und den planeten, der durch neoliberale handlungsweisen und kapitalströme schon quasi auf der intensivstation liegt. durch CARE ein archiv von entschleunigten, nachhaltigen und respektvollen beziehungen aufbauen.